Friday, September 12, 2014

Weaver Cup Hall of Champions

As we conclude our look at this year's Johnny Weaver Cup tournament (see all the various posts below), we thought we'd share this collage of photos of all Weaver Cup champs from 2004-2014.

A look at each year's tournament can be found on the Mid-Atlantic Gateway's special section on CWF Wrestling's annual Johnny Weaver Cup Tournament. 

Official Photo of Weaver 2014 Cup Champ

Thanks to Randy Hedrick at CWF Mid-Atlantic for sending us the official photo of 2014 Johnny Weaver Cup tournament winner Brad Attitude. Brad is holding the prestigious Weaver Cup trophy.

For more on the history of the Weaver Cup, visit our special history section on the Mid-Atlantic Gateway at

The CWF Mid-Atlantic website is located at

Monday, September 8, 2014

2014 Weaver Cup Report

by Randy Hedrick,

"The Army of One" Marcellus King kicked off the night's action facing Brad Attitude w/Amy Love in semifinal action of the 2014 Johnny Weaver Memorial Tournament. Despite appearing nicked up by King, Attitude took advantage of an opening, advancing to the main event Final later in the night by pinfall.

The very first Weaver Cup Champion "Dangerous E" Corey Edsel and his entourage entered and went to war with Arik Royal in semifinal action of the 2014 Johnny Weaver Memorial Tournament. With a numbers advantage, Edsel advances to the main event by pinfall.

"Dangerous E" Corey Edsel w/Rage & the Machine's Mecha Mercenary & Michael "the Fury" McAllister hit the ring for the Weaver Cup main event to find Brad Attitude and Amy Love didn't come alone, but had "the 1st" Ric Converse join them at ringside to help offset the Dangerous Elliance's numbers advantage outside of the ring. Eventually everyone became involved on the floor at ringside allowing Attitude to defeat the first-ever Weaver Cup Champion by pinfall to win the 2014 Johnny Weaver Memorial Tournament.

Randy Hedrick's Indy Insiders website is located at
The CWF Mid-Atlantic website is located at